•  
     
     
    District Anti-Bullying Coordinator
    Ms. Cheryl Butler
    Director of School Counseling & Pupil Services
     
    West Orange High School
    51 Conforti Avenue, West Orange, NJ 07052
    973-669-5400 x. 31611 / cbutler@westorangeschools.org
     

    Garden State Equality Anti-Bullying Hotine: 1-877-NJBULLY

     

    New jersey's Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights was enacted in 2011 to help combat harassment, intimidation and bullying (HIB) in schools throughout the state. 

    Per Board Policy #5512, the West Orange Board of Education prohibits acts of harassment, intimidation or bullying of a student. A safe and covil environment in school is necessary for students to learn and achieve high academic standards. harassment, intimidation or bullying like other disruptive or violent behaviors, is conduct that disrupts both a student's ability to learn and a school's ability to educate its students in a safe and disciplined environment. Harassment, intimidation or bullying is unwanted, aggressive behavior that may involve a real or perceived power imbalance. since students learn by example, School Administrators, faculty, staff and volunteers should be commended for demonstrating appropriate behavior, treating others with civility and respect and refusing to tolerate harassment, intimidation or bullying. 



    Anti-Bullying Specialists

    Gregory Elementary School

    Ms. Makeida Hewitt, Principal 
    973-669-5397 x. 21510 / mhewitt@westorangeschools.org
     
    Tara Donatiello, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5397 x. 21601 / tdonatiello@westorangeschools.org

    Hazel Elementary School

    Ms. Ana Marti, Principal
    973-669-5448 x. 22510 /  amarti@westorangeschools.org 

    Delisa Jackson, Anti-Bullying Specialist 
    973-669-5448 x. 22601 /  djackson@westorangeschools.org
     
    Kelly Elementary School

    Mr. Joel Castillo Principal
    973-66-5452 x. 24510 / jcastillo@westorangeschools.org

    Florence Chirichiello, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5452 x. 24601 / fchirichiello@westorangeschools.org 
     
    Mt. Pleasant Elementary School

    Mrs. Julie DiGiacomo, Principal
    973-669-5480 x. 23510 /  jdigiacomo@westorangeschools.org
     
    Lisa Struncis, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5480 x. 23600 / lstruncis@westorangeschools.org

    Redwood Elementary School

    Ms. Kimya Jackson, Principal
    973-669-5457 x. 25510 /  kjackson@westorangeschools.org
     
    Rebecca Buetel, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5457 x. 25601 /  rbuetel@westorangeschools.org

    St. Cloud Elementary School

    Mr. Eric Price, Principal
    973-669-5393 x. 26510 /  eprice@westorangeschools.org

    Sarah McIntosh, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5393 x. 26601 /  smcintosh@westorangeschools.org

    Washington Elementary School

    Ms. Marie DeMaio, Principal
    973-669-5385 x. 27510 /  mdemaio@westorangeschools.org

    Rene Wells, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5385 x. 27601 /  rwells@westorangeschools.org
     
     
    Edison Middle School
    Mr. Xavier Fitzgerald , Principal
    973-669-5360 x. 28510 / xfitzgerald@westorangeschools.org 
     
    Jeff LaFoon, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5360 x. 28602 /  jlafoon@westorangeschools.org
     
    Pamela Halstead, Anit-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5360 x. 28603 / phalstead@westorangeschools.org

    Liberty Middle School

    Mr. Robert Klemt, Principal
    973-243-2007 x. 29510 /  rklemt@westorangeschools.org
      
    Lauren Volpe, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-243-2007 x. 29603 /  lvolpe@westorangeschools.org

    Stephanie Nesbitt, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-243-2007 x. 29601/ snesbitt@westorangeschools.org

    Roosevelt Middle School
     
    Mr. Lionel Hush, Principal
    973-669-5373 x. 30510 / lhush@westorangeschools.org 
     
    Karen Peyragrosse, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5373 x. 30604 / kpeyragrosse@westorangeschools.org

    West Orange High School

    Mr. Lou Della Pia, Assistant Principal
    973-669-5301 x. 31515 /  ldellapia@westorangeschools.org
     
    Amedeo Chirichiello, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5301 x. 31552 /  achirichiello@westorangeschools.org
     
    Jaclyn Headlam, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5301 x. 31557 /  jheadlam@westorangeschools.org
     
    Betty Maddalena Early Learning Center
     
    Ms. Constance Salimbeno, Principal/Anti-Bullying Specialist
    973-669-5400 x. 34510 / csalimbeno@westorangeschools.org
     
     
Last Modified on November 17, 2021